Executive Board

2012-2013 MVA Executive Board
Position Name Email School
President Ann Marie Demers ademers@bptech.org Bristol-Plymouth
President Elect Ricardo Torres torresr@worc.k12.ma.us Worcester Tech
Vice President Nancy Ford nford@gnbvt.edu Greater New Bedford Voc
Recording Secretary Scot Mansfield mansfields@tantasqua.org Tantasqua
Past President Leanne Lyons
Central President Vacant
Eastern President William Lannon wlannon@shawsheen.tec.ma.us Shawsheen Valley
Southeastern President Vacant
Western President Bruce Tranter Tantansqua
MAVA President Thomas Hickey thickey@ssvotech.org South Shore Vocational Technical High School
Mass SkillsUSA Exec. Director Karen Ward kward@sersd.org Southeastern Voc
2012-2013 MVA Executive Board Non-Voting Members
Position Name Email School
Awards Chairperson Donald Erickson ericks4858@aol.com Loyalty
Board of Education Liaison John Maré jmare@oldcolony.us Old Colony Voc
Convention Co-Chairperson Rick Torres torresr@techhigh.edu Worcester
Convention Co-Chairperson Ann Marie Demers ademers@bptech.org Bristol Plymouth
Executive Director Donald Jarvis djarvis@lpvec.org Lower Pioneer Valley
Golf Chairperson Cheryl Hackenson hackensonc@tantasqua.org Tantasqua
Legislative Chairperson Bill Lannon wlannon@shawsheen.tec.ma.us Shawsheen
Membership Records Cheryl Hackenson hackensonc@tantasqua.org Tantasqua
Membership Chairperson Cheryl Hackenson hackensonc@tantasqua.org Tantasqua
ACTE Region I Rep. Policy Allen Vaughan Avaughan@comcast.net Loyalty
ACTE Region I Legislative Don Ayer ayer_donald@yahoo.com Loyalty
Appointment Chairperson John Mare jmare@oldcolony.us Old Colony
School Rep. Workshop Nancy Ford nford@gnbvt.edu Greater New Bedford
Business Manager John Mare jmare@oldcolony.us Old Colony
Voc. Tech Adv. Council Sue Viens Assabet Valley